Skip Navigation LinksHome > Carlow Local Authorities > Contact Carlow County Council

Carlow Local Authorities Choose text size:  

Carlow County Council

Carlow County Council are committed to the provision of high quality relevant services in an open and responsive manner.
Phone: 059 9170300

Contact Carlow County Council
Name FaxPhoneEmail
Reception 059 9141503 059 9170300 / 302

The postal address for members of the public who wish to contact us by letter or calling direct to our office is detailed below.

Carlow Local Authorities,
County Buildings,
Athy Road,
Carlow Town.

Reception desk opening hours are 9.30am to 5pm Monday to Friday. The emergency contact number outside of these hours is 059 9170300.

Departmental Contact Details

Carlow County Council regard each member of the public as a valued customer and will respond to all queries in a helpful and confidential manner. All County Council front line staff are trained in the principles of customer care and we encourage feedback and comments on the quality of our frontline services.

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Sinead Dowling Arts officer 059 9170301
Ann Scully Clerical officer 059 9136204
Peter Kelly Youth drama officer 059 9136209

Community and Enterprise
Name TitlePhoneEmail
Jannette O Brien Staff officer 059 9136203

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Catriona Healy Staff officer 059 9170388

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Fionnghuala Ryan Enviro. officer 059 9136240

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Gerard Guerin Chief 059 9131144
Alan O'Neill Senior asst. chief 059 9131144
Michael Gahan Asst. chief 059 9131144
Eoin O'Dowd Asst. chief 059 9131144
John Comerford Station officer 059 9131144

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Lena Smith Housing officer 059 9170366
Anselm Mc Gowan RAS coordinator 059 9170369 ras@carlowcoco

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Deirdre Condron Senior Executive
059 9170094
John Shortall Executive Librarian 059 9170094
Carmel Flahavan Executive Librarian 059 9170094
Linda Horan Staff Officer 059 9170094
Una Keating Senior Library Assistant 059 9170094
Clodagh Kinsella Senior Library Assistant 059 9170094
CatherineCondron Library Assistant 0599170094
Margaret Byrne Library Assistant 0599170094
Fiona Roberts Library Assistant 0599170094
Gearoid Grant Library Assistant 0599170094
Jessica Whelan Assistant Librarian Tullow 0599136299
John Patton Senior Library Assisitant Tullow 0599136299
Monica Murphy Branch Librarian Tullow 0599136299
Helena Lawlor Branch Librarian Tullow 0599136299
Bernadette Brennan Branch Librarian Muine Bheag 0599129703
Brigid Johnson Branch Librarian Muine Bheag 0599129703

Motor Taxation
Name TitlePhoneEmail
General Enquiries n/a 059 9170342 n/a
Ann O Sullivan Department head 059 9170340

Name TitlePhoneEmail
General Enquiries n/a 059 9170306
059 9136285

Name TitlePhoneEmail
General Enquiries n/a 059 9170378 / 379 n/a
Tullow Area n/a 059 9136272 n/a
Bagengalstown Area n/a 059 9721418 n/a

Water Services
Name TitlePhoneEmail
Julie Brophy Clerical officer 059 9136264
Helena McDonagh Clerical officer 059 9136262

Access Officer's Contact Details

The Access Officer's are responsible, where appropriate, for providing or arranging for and co-ordinating assistance and guidance to persons with disabilities accessing services provided by Carlow Local Authorities.

Access Officers
Name TitlePhoneEmail
Eamonn Brophy Corporate Services and Customer Complaints 059 9170345
Eoin Lyng Information Technology 059 9172453
Ger Murphy Built Environment 059 9172432

Senior Management Contact Details

Mr. Tom Barry is the County Manager. The County Manager is responsible for the day to day operations of the Council and also has responsibility for the implementation of Council decisions. The County Manager works with your elected Councillors and Council staff to implement Carlow Local Authorities vision for a creative and sustainable County.

Name TitlePhoneEmail
Tom Barry County Manager 059 9170388
Pat Delaney Head of Finance, Information Technology and Culture ( Libraries, Arts and County Museum ) 059 9170323
Dan McInerney Director of Services, Transportation, Environment and Water Services 059 9170378
Bernie O Brien Director of Services, Corporate, Planning and Economic Development 059 9170388
Seamus O Connor Director of Services, Community, Housing, Recreation and amenity, Building Control and Emergency Services 059 9172410

Sign In